Contacts and contributors

Written and edited by:

PwC Australia ( a professional services organisation serving the entertainment and media sector and other industries.

Quantitative research and analysis by:

Wilkofsky Gruen Associates Inc (, a provider of global research and analysis of the media, entertainment and telecommunications industries. David Wilkofsky, Partner Arthur Gruen, Partner

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP ( Marcel Fenez, Global Entertainment and Media Leader

External services and data suppliers:

Standard Media Index (SMI); GfK Australia; NPD; Roy Morgan; Williams Lea Corporate Information Solutions; Karen Hunt Editorial Services.


PwC’s Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook team:

David Wiadrowski, Technology, Information, Communications & Entertainment Industry Leader

Megan Brownlow, Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook Editor

Steven Bosiljevac, Australian Entertainment & Media Partner

Andrew Barlow, Australian Information Communications Partner

Samantha Johnson, Marketing & Program Manager

Ryan Flood, Associate Director, Deals – Transaction Services

Meghan Senior, External Communications Manager

Aurelien Nicoletti, Senior Accountant

Karina Barnwell, Senior Accountant

Joan Lee, Senior Accountant

Alison Tanudisastro, Accountant

Dianne Foster, Practice Support

Natalie Moore, Practice Support

PwC Australia would also like to acknowledge:

Glen Boreham, Chair, Convergence Review and Screen Australia

Julie Flynn, CEO, FreeTV

Mark Britt, CEO, Mi9

Henry Tajer, Executive Chairman, Mediabrands and Chair, Media Federation Australia

Jennifer Wilson, Director, The Project Factory

Guy Gadney, Director, The Project Factory

Con Mitropoulos, Coniki TV

Niki Mitropoulos, Coniki TV

Jeff Whatcott, CMO, Brightcove

Other contributors:

Allan Browne, CEO, Fairfax Regional Media

Adam Crowe, Co-Chair, Australian Catalogues Association

Andrew Murray, Investment Director, Universal McCann Worldwide

Andrew Rechtman, Director of Products & New Business, PayPal Australia

Antony Reed, CEO, Game Developers Association of Australia (GDAA)

Dan Rosen, CEO, ARIA

David Gaunt, Owner, Gleebooks

Delfin Fernandez, CEO, Hoyts Entertainment

Graham Christie, Group Commercial Director, BigMobile

Greg Hywood, CEO, Fairfax Media

Joan Warner, CEO, Commercial Radio Australia

Jonathon Barouch, CEO, Roamz

Kim Williams, CEO, News Limited

Marina Go, Publisher of Crikey, and Founder and Publisher of Women’s Agenda, Private Media

Matt Bruce, Managing Director, Nielsen Online

Matt Hunt, Managing Director, Adconion Media Group

Matthew Barr, Head of Market Development & Innovation, MasterCard

Matthew Deaner, Strategy & Research Manager, Screen Australia

Matthew Liebmann, Chief Commercial & Development Officer, Hoyts Entertainment

Michael Malone, CEO, iiNet

Nick Chan, CEO, Pacific Publications

Nick Keenan, Head of Implementation, Planning & Investment, Mediacom

Paul Dovas, CEO, Audit Bureau of Circulations

Paul Fisher, CEO, IAB Australia

Paul Uniacke, Managing Director, Franchise Entertainment Group

Paul Wiegard, Founder & Director, Madman Entertainment

Peter Holder, Publisher of Weeklies & Men’s Style, ACP

Petra Buchanan, CEO, Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA)

Phil Larsen, Chief Marketing Officer, Halfbrick

Pippa Leary, Director of Strategy and Market Insights, Fairfax Media

Rebekah Horne, Chief Digital Officer, DMG Radio

Richard Freudenstein, CEO, Foxtel

Richard Herring, CEO, APN Outdoor

Rob Atkinson, CEO, Adshel

Ron Curry, CEO, Interactive Games and Entertainment Association

Scott Lorson, CEO, FetchTV